fearless.frivolous.feminist

Travis has been excited about Mad Max: Fury Road for months. As soon as the trailer was out last year, we had to watch it. Knowing nothing about the franchise, it looked like a pretty over-the-top music video (but who makes music videos for orchestral scores?). I knew we would be going to see it when it released, but I did not expect to actually be excited about it.

We recently watched the first Mad Max, with Mel Gibson. For me, it was forgettable. In the end, a woman and a baby die, and Max. . .changes? Becomes the hero he needs to be? I don’t know. We’ve tried to watch The Road Warrior twice, but I fell asleep both times. We didn’t even try Mad Max: Beyond Thunderdome, though I suspect that one might have been more enjoyable for me. But by the time we made the…

View original post 854 more words

