Thoughts of Jess

I am on day three in the production office and I finally have a moment to write about it.  This is my second time working on a production with the same crew and we are currently in pre-production down in Sugarcreek, Ohio.  It is a fabulous film  called Love Finds You In Valentine and I am looking forward to seeing it when it comes out on television!

As for what I am doing, I have the glorified position of a production office intern.  If you don’t know what the production office is, it is a little place where all of the grunt work is done so that the production runs smoothly.  We book flights, hotel rooms, get office supplies, prep the script, and other fun tasks.  Yesterday, I spent 3 hours hanging 200 location pictures on the walls in the office.  Yes, it really did take that long.

The first…

View original post 76 more words

